Felin Fach The Griffin

I love going to Wales, it is part of my soul, my culture and makes me relax in a way I just can’t ever in London (even if it does involve the shock to the system of a 5 mile country walk, when I all I crave is concrete! haha!)

The food is always a pleasure and I find it a place to cook, bake and enjoy great food with family and friends.  Having just returned from one such jaunt I thought I had to shout about the glorious Griffin in Brecon, just a heart beat away from the stunning mountains of the Brecon Beacons and not far from Abergavenny.  We have been here twice before and always had incredible food.  It is quiet, peaceful and relaxed.  A cool chilled out place to come and enjoy the company of those you love and have a damn good time.

 

The Griffin does fantastic classics with a twist, so I had a Smoked Salmon fishcake which rather controversially looked like a fish finger!

Roasted cod and triple fried chips with the sweetest most tender peas I have ever had.

Followed by a wonderfully light coconut cake and a deconstructed creme brulee on the side (which I shared with the table, as I was entirely stuffed)!!

 

 

 

The Felin Fach Griffin is an absolute gem of a restaurant, in the middle of no where it offers a moment of bliss to the weary and something new for the city dweller.  It is perfect in every way and I cannot wait to go back!  Go immediately if not sooner!

Leave a Reply

