Culinary fun at T5

20121021-062656.jpg
I have a new found sympathy for all those I have ever put on a ridiculously early flight, frankly getting out of bed after 3.5 hours sleep should be illegal. Leaving the house at 430am WITHOUT having had time for a cup of tea is absolute sacrilege, frankly I almost thought I wouldn’t make it, but just as I was about to give up I got to T5. I live in the South East of London so my usual airport is London Gatwick. I am aware of the wonders of T5 having booked several hundred business trips in my time (not for me)… However this is the first time have experienced it at first hand and I am impressed. I wizzed through check in, bag drop and security and find myself sitting happily in Gordon Ramsey’s Plane Food. I knew the name was meant to be ironic, and have been very happily enjoying the tranquility of the surroundings and some overheard gossip about a colleague departing in possibly untoward circumstances (it all sounded very mysterious!)… The tea above saved my life (in a similar way to Michael Clevelands DJ) and now I am been treated to a fabulously filling and rather decadent Eggs Benedict! Absolutely perfect and all for £11, team at Gordon’s place, you have improved my day beyond my wildest dreams, thank you.

20121021-063629.jpg

Leave a Reply

